Which Story is Best?


Hi all!

Thanks so much for reading the stories I’ve posted.

I have a huge favor to ask: I’m planning to enter a couple different versions of one of the stories on this blog in a short story contest. Would you please let me know which story you like best and why (If you choose one of the stories with two parts, please include both parts in your consideration.)? Simply add a comment to this post for your vote.

Want to look over the stories again before voting? Just click on this link:Ā https://joshsuds.wordpress.com/category/stories-stories-stories/

I can’t wait to get your feedback. Thanks again for reading and for your vote!

Josh

This entry was posted in Random Poetry, short stories, Stories Stories Stories!, Uncategorized, Wannabe Deep Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Which Story is Best?

  1. erna says:

    Hey Josh,

    Great stuff you have here! Best of wishes when you submit them.
    Here are my favs: No Answer, The Library Book, Last Night, Recovery 1&2.

    No Answer & The Library Book – they’re entertaining and pleasant to read. like “it’s-a-feel-good” kinda feeling when you read them.
    Last Night & Recovery, it carried more on the heavier and deeper emotions. You can feel the character’s emotions and situations. I don’t know, good stories I guess. šŸ™‚

  2. Amanda says:

    Okay, here’s my vote. “Relief” Part I and II.
    They are all good though. It was hard to choose!

  3. Kate says:

    Haven’t read all of your stories but I like both of the 2 I read: Relief and Father’s Father. You choose words very well. I can almost imagine the Chinese suburb even if I haven’t been to one. šŸ™‚

    And as I was going through it, I sort of felt like I was reading a chapter from a less melancholic Milan Kundera novel. I like it šŸ˜› Keep it up! šŸ˜€

  4. sundryandco says:

    Although your other stories are certainly a good read, I am quite fond of The Library Book. I’m not quite sure why, which I think is a good sign! It’s overall just a compelling piece. It definitely would appeal to quite a few people.

  5. LKD says:

    Which story did you submit?

    Best of Luck,

    Lorna

    • joshsuds says:

      So sorry for the late response! I submitted a version of Relief and should hear back in December. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

